Med-Vet-Net Association Scientific Partners

The association currently comprises 16 scientific partners from 13 European countries (Link to EU map diagram), retaining the majority of its original founding members.  It numbers 5 public health and 11 food/veterinary institutes and aims to continue to build on the success of its predecessor by promoting cross-disciplinary harmonisation between a more extensive network of veterinary and medical research institutions and laboratories at an EU level and beyond. This approach will help foster the One Heath – One Medicine agenda.

The scientific partners of the Med-Vet-Net Association are

·     (Belgium) Sciensano

·     (Denmark) Statens Serum Institut (SSI)

·     (Denmark) Technical University of Denmark, National Food Institute (DTU-Food)

·     (France) French Agency for food, environmental and occupational health and safety | Agence nationale de securite sanitaire de l'alimentation, de l'environnement et du travail (ANSES) (Formerly AFSSA)

·     (Germany) Federal Institute for RiskAssessment | Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BfR)

·     (Hungary) Institute for Veterinary Medical Research , Centre for Agricultural Research, Hungarian Academy of Sciences (VMRI)

·     (Ireland) Central Veterinary Research Laboratory (CVRL)

·     (Italy) Central Public Health Institute in Italy | Istituto Superiore di Sanita (ISS)

·     (NL) Central Veterinary Institute of Wageningen University and Research (CVI)

·     (NL) The National Institute for Public Health and the Environment | Rijksinstituut voor Volksgezondheit en Milieu (RIVM)

·     (Norway) Norwegian Veterinary Institute | Veterinærinstituttet (NVI)

·     (Poland) National Veterinary Research Institute | Państwowy Instytut Weterynaryjny - Państwowy Instytut Babdwczy (PIWET)

·     (Spain) The Complutense University of Madrid | Universidad Complutense Madrid (UCM)

·     (Spain) Institute of Public Health in Spain | Instituto de Salud Carlos III (ISCIII)

·     (Sweden) National Veterinary Institute | Statens Veterinärmedicinska Anstalt (SVA)

·     (UK) Animal and Plant Health Agency (APHA)

·     (UK) University of Surrey (UoS)

·   (Ireland) National Salmonella Reference Laboratory, NUI Galway (NSRL)

·   (Austria) Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety Ltd Österreichische Agentur für Gesundheit und Ernährungssicherheit GmbH (AGES)

·   (Austria) University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna (hsIVPH )



















Partners map